First Impressions: E’tae Carmel Treatment 

Ingredients: Honey, Bananas, Olive Oil, Cornstarch, Molasses, ACV, Water, Tea Tree Oil. 

Directions basically say to use it as a prepoo. I didn’t use it like that. 

So how did I use it? I used it as a conditioner booster. There really isn’t anything “reconstructing” in this for me, so when others suggested and stated using this with deep conditioner, the junkie in me was elated. 

Now, for those of you whom may have ever used Bekura YAM, I mostly compared my results to this. Now I don’t feel one is a dupe for the other, but I’ll explain why I prefer E’tae over the Bekura, despite loving both. 

Bekura YAM is roughly $24 a jar and is filled by weight, not volume. An 8oz jar can come halfway filled. It makes you feel gyped. You use it under your conditioner to give it a boost. You only need a small amount at a time, and you really can’t get it wet. Yeah, think about that. If I have to think about using something because of the amount and price if I run out, is it worth it despite results? That stuff just sat there. 

So, I purchased the E’tae around BF in anticipation for dry hair season, AKA winter. However, thanks to my everloving LoPo hair, I knew I had to be careful because I get build up quick and fast. 

I recently used it under my conditioner, and while I was heavy handed, the picture I provided is how much I used in one session. 

One bottle is $20 OTG. Bottle is 8oz and clearly filled by volume. The contents separate, but it’s really natural so I expect it. It squeezes out nice and applies very nicely to wet hair. I appreciate that. Furthermore, because it’s squeeze bottle, you don’t have to worry about water getting it wet. It applies very nicely and smoothly, and best of all, it gives you an extra boost of moisture. 

My hair soaked that stuff up. The ACV didn’t bother my hair (remember, LoPo) and my conditioner didn’t feel coated. My hair rinsed clean and detangled well. 

Price wise, while this product would be a waste for me as a prepoo, because I have high density hair and I don’t believe in dime sized amounts (where is that going), as a booster under my conditioner, it is completely worth it. Comparing 2 uses as a prepoo versus 4/5 times as a booster, has me sold. 

One last thing: this product is sold with an expiration date. Now, I’m a hauler, but this is not a hauling product. Depending on how you use it, I would not recommend buying more than 2 at a time. I purchased mine around Black Friday, and the expiration date was 4/2017. 

Would I recommend this product? Hell yes! 

Have used this product? How do you like it? 

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

Leave a Reply

