Wash Day

So, in my newfound natural discovery, it’s really taken me a while to get the hang of it. Some of it has been the same and some of it has not. But that’s another post for another time. 

This is wash day. 

Started by applying Komaza Pona Scalp Exfoliator on my scalp. You don’t need a lot, and I try to put it on 2 hours prior to wash day. I’ve done it for the required 15 minutes with success, but I like my scalp conditions better with the 2 hour wait. 

Poo with Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Shampoo. 

Now, I originally deep conditioned with Bee Mine Bee-U-Ti-Ful, however, my wash day was unsuccessful due to using a detangler as a Leave In. 

So I did a do-over. 

Clay washed again a day later with Kaolin Clay and water. Applied and let it sit for about 3-5 minutes. 

Deep conditioner with Naturelle Grow Madder Root. I wanted to hate this because it has aloe as the 4th ingredient, however, the application, slip, detangling and rinsing was like heaven. My hair didn’t feel hard, dry or stripped. I don’t want to like it, but I just might. 

So, after washing, I proceeded to style with 3 staples and one new product. I used APB Capuacu and Avocado Daily Moisturizer as my leave in, Qhemet Biologics Cocoa Tree Detangling Ghee as my moisturizer and Haitian Black Castor Oil as my first sealer. These are staples. 

Last, I tried Texture Me Naturals (TMN) Banana Styling Pudding for the first time.  Texture and application is very nice. 

 

This is what my hair looks like after I place all my stuff on. Extremely coated. 

I then wrap all my twist in on a satin scarf, which hangs in the back, and catch that scarf by covering with a bonnet. 

About 4 hours after twisting, majority of the product has absorbed. In the morning, I will just unravel and pull the twists back to protective style and give bumming a slight rest. 

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B.  

2 thoughts on “Wash Day

Leave a Reply

