Wash Day

As I get deeper into my transition, my hair is getting much better to handle. I’m learning a lot about it and even more about hair care in general that I’m starting to think differently about stylers and methods. But that’s for another post. 

I washed with Camille Rose Naturals Cleansing Rinse. I guess I’ll have to review soon. 

Deep conditioned with SheScentIt Honey Conditioner. Not a fan. Stacked some Bekura YAM on it and finger detangled. Placed on my gold conditioning cap and left on for a couple hours. 

If only my hair can look like this defined after rinsing conditioner. 

I’ve gotten a small amount of relaxed ends to go. A couple girls at work asked why I don’t just cut them and honestly, I’m just not ready. It seems silly, but my entire journey, since bone straight, all I’ve done is cut and I’m tired of cutting. I don’t have to cut now, before I had to. 

My nape is fully natural. My crown and sides have about an inch of hair. The front? Yeah. 1-2 inches. From from to back, roughly SL to BSB length. The V is back at it lmao. I’m going to let it be great. I can’t bother to care anymore. 

My hair looks dry hair right? Well it’s not. I towel dried for 30 minutes and when I got my rose water spritz to dampen, I realized my hair was still wet enough to not need it. I should know better by now. 

I used Kinky Curly Knot Today Leave In and followed with KC Curling Custard. The last time I used this combo for a twist out, the style was a fail, wound up bunning, but my moisture levels were on point. So I decided to give is a second go. When I use this combo, my hair won’t stretch over time. 

When I take my twist out, I still spritz with rose water and smooth with Xtreme Wetline gel and use this wrap with Velcro ends (don’t remember the name) to tame my edges. Reduces headband use and edge strain. 
And there you have it. I’m just going to stick to buns for now. It’s not hurting me. Yet.

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

5 thoughts on “Wash Day

  1. I really need to get my hands on therapy cleansing rinse. You are right, chop only when you are ready! It’s amazing to see how far you are in your transition! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

