Leave-in Product Reviews: Keravada, Perfect Blends and Kinky Curly


These three are holy grails for me but I’m sad to say I had to do a comparison. For the most part, I like all three but I’ll insert a few golden nuggets below. 

Kinky Curly: I definitely like this. I’m so late to the party, but this is really light and absorbs really well. It smells nice and has a good consistency. Now, for me, I stil have to use more than a little, but it doesn’t deter me from purchasing. I can get about 6-7 uses per bottle. I like that it’s light, because it’s versatile enough to be used with an oil, custard or butter. It’s also a leave in I’ve noticed that works whenever. My chief complaint is that if my DC isn’t great, this will not compensate. I will feel the effects of dry hair after 4-5 days. 

Perfect Blends: I have the cherry kukui lotion. It has a nice smell, nice and creamy consistency and goes on well. You don’t need much. I don’t need to use a lot, so a bottle could last me a good couple months or more. This is not on the light side, kind of in the middle and I’ve noticed I can only use it with an oil. It is said it is light enough for daily use, but I just use it every 3 days when I’m using it. My chief complaint with this product is knowing when to use it. If the weather is too dry, it can be too heavy. 

KeraVada Kera 10: this has a good texture, good consistency, and goes on very well. I would say I need a bit and a bottle last me at least 6 uses. My only complaint is that the smell is pretty heavy. If you don’t like perfumes or they bother you, like they do me, you won’t like it. For me, it lingers for at least a day, but after the smell is mostly gone. I was able to use it with oil, butter and custard without issues. Even with subpar conditioning, it was able to compensate. It’s light enough for daily use, but I’ve found myself only needing to use it once and having soft hair for a week. 

Now, let’s remember, I have high density (yes, I’m admitting it) hair. So I usually use more product than someone with a lower density. I have 4A hair, so a bit of stretching is needed to get product through and my natural hair varies from my shoulder to the bottom of shoulder blade (SL to BSB). Any product I can get 6 uses out of is a keeper. Especially when the cheapest product listed is $11.99 on a good day. 

In order, I would recommend:

KeraVada

Kinky Curly

Perfect Blends

Once again, these are all holy grails, so they are all great and none have come without a complaint lol. 

Have you tried these product? What are your thoughts?

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

2 thoughts on “Leave-in Product Reviews: Keravada, Perfect Blends and Kinky Curly

  1. I should have gotten the cherry lotion. Judging by your post, I think it would have worked better for my hair than the tropical lotion which was way too light.

    I may revisit the KCKT. I tried it when I started my transition. The slip was on swole but it didn’t give me moisture.

    • I want more KeraVada but I need a good sale lol. Even without a sale, when I run out I will buy more. It’s really proven to be a good and effective product.

      The KCKT I like, and it gives me moisture, but I can’t depend on it for more than a week tops. I feel like when the summer comes, it will have to go in hibernation till the moisture in the air returns.

Leave a Reply

