Wash Day and Mini Trim

So, I’m going to start off by saying that I vented about not wanting to straighten my hair just to trim and was told to just cut the tips of my twists. Hope I don’t regret it later. I also was unable to show how much I trimmed because when I went to grab my phone, a little toddler had my phone and was watching his PBS app and didn’t feel like dealing with a tantrum 😔

So, I started with washing with Camille Rose Cleansing Rinse. I’ll need to do a review on this soon, but for right now leaves my hair clean. 

I wanted to do a coffee rinse, but after my last rinse incident, I just didn’t want to deal. 

I deep conditioned with Annabelles Perfect Blends Mosturizing Conditioner. This is the one that comes in the 8oz bottle. I emailed her a while back asking if I could use as a deep conditioner and she said yes. So I used it with my gold conditioning cap and went to brunch. Yes, I went to brunch. Covered it with a bonnet of course. 

*I finger detangled in the shower in very small sections. Took at least 20-30 minutes. 

About 7 hours later, came back to super soft hair. I will be honest, deep conditioning is a gift and a curse. It’s a gift to your hair but such a curse to endure. My hair needs deep conditioning, needs heat and it needs more than 30 minutes and that’s what sucks. The cap works for me because it uses body heat and I can really just go about my day with it. I hate looking semi-HAM in the street, but I guess it’s worth it and I don’t feel like a slave to my hair. I’m noticing decreased dry hair by the week. 

After rinsing, I towel dried for 10 minutes and starting further detangling. Thanks to finger detangling, combing didn’t take too long. 

Used KCKT leave in and topped it with Camille Rose Almond Jai Twisting Butter. Definitely in love with this combination. 

  I don’t have a before picture, but you can see the blunt end. 
 You can see more blunt ends. When I was texlaxing, depending on the area, I was barely applying relaxer. In the nape area, barely, so a lot of the back is more natural. As you get to the front there is more transitioning hair. A majority of it is the same length, but not completely. 

I might find a brave day and just wear my hair out. It’s definitely getting better. 

  
  

And here is a better example. The nape is a charlatan of sorts because it looks like it’s natural…..  
But it’s not.  
  This is stretched, which is also a charlatan because stretched fully, it’s a different story, but for 2+ years, I’ll take it. 
Pulled my hair back initially, but now it’s just in a bun. Overall, still happy with my wash day results and even more satisfied I didn’t have to straighten to trim. For now. 

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

One thought on “Wash Day and Mini Trim

Leave a Reply

