First Impressions: Camille Rose Naturals Almond Jai Twisting Butter 

  
Ingredients : Deionized Water, Behentrimonium Methosulfate (BTMS) Cetearyl Alcohol, Prunus Dulcis (Almond) Milk, Prunus Dulcis (Almond) Oil, Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia (Macadamia Nut) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Cannabis Sativa (Hemp) Seed Oil, Ulmus Fulva Bark Extract (Slippery Elm), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil/Hydrogenated, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe) Leaf Juice, Honey, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sorbic Acid, Scent and Love!

I decided to try this on a recommendation from a person I trust. I’m glad I tried it. I’ve used it 3 times so far and so far I’m really happy with the results. We will see long term, but for now, I’m really impressed.

The first time I tried, I used this and sealed with an oil. I wasn’t crazy about it but didn’t hate it either. Then I decided to try it as a sealer rather than leave in. Used KCKT and sealed with this. Moisture retained, texture not reverting and smoothness galore. 

The texture is along the border of heavy cream to light butter. Smells really nice too. 

Price a little $$$ but you don’t need a lot and it should last a while. I’ve used 3 times and still have a full jar. I used it on the precious wash day and you can clearly see I do more than a few twists. So a little goes a long way. 

Can’t wait for a full review 😊

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: Camille Rose Naturals Almond Jai Twisting Butter 

  1. I am SO glad that you like it! When the hair show comes back to Atlanta, I can scoop you up some jars! She sells them for 10 a pop.

Leave a Reply

