First Impressions: TGIN Honey Mask

   

    
TGIN Honey Mask

Now, when it comes to deep conditioner, I’m a bit more picky these days. Mostly because, I can use my share of conditioner on a wash day, so I hate to spend so much on something in which I will have for such a small amount of time. 

I tried the mask upon the insistence of a friend and after weeks of looking at the price in target, I said “What the hell!” I also had some gift cards thanks to those “buy this amount and get this much in a target gift card” purchases. 

Let’s start with the smell. I’m not crazy about it. I mean, I like it, but I’m not crazy about it. For those of you who may be a New Yorker, if you have ever had icee from Icee lady on the corner or walking the street, it smells like Coco-Cherry mix. It’s not bad, but I don’t prefer it either. It doesn’t linger and it’s light enough to be a super huge issue. 

The texture is nice. It’s not to thick, not to thin and spreads very well. From a 12oz jar I barely used 2oz on my entire head. 

I did not use steam or heat and definitely will the next time, but for leaving it on for 10 minutes, it still felt pretty good. Good slip and easy to rinse. I also like the fact that it has an amino acid, which are beneficial to the health of hair. 

As of now, I will continue to use it, as it would be a great staple and I am trying to really limit staples. I will use the entire jar and come back with another review. 

Have you tried this conditioner? 

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

4 thoughts on “First Impressions: TGIN Honey Mask

  1. Girl, honey, bayyyybeeee – I just tried this for the time last month and like you, I wanted to wait til I used it a few times (although I haven’t finished the jar yet) before giving a review and lets just say – I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! And you’re so right, its so pricey but compared to my “normal” staple (Bee Mine deep conditioner) its downright affordable. It really makes me want to try every single product of the line, although right now I only have the leave-in and this mask.

    • I was hesitant because of the price, but I used it again today and it looks like I barely used it. At this point, I will get 6 uses out of this jar. If I do, I will haul it before they decide to change the formula lol.

  2. My hair and cones don’t seem to mix well. Have you noticed any buildup issues on your LP hair? Does it rinse ‘clean’? I have been eyeballing this one for quite some time, but the cones stop me every time. If your hair likes it, I am pretty sure that mine will. Once I get my stash down, I will pick this one up.

    • You know what, I have not, as my hair is funny with certain cones. So far I like it. After using this one, APB and Shea Moisture HP masque, this would be the last I recommend. I like it and you get your money’s worth in terms of usage. I will use up the jar and let you know, but so far, I haven’t had any build-up issues. It does rinse quick. Probably the cones.

Leave a Reply

