Not Another Wash Day

So between being the habitual nerd and regimen building, I have been trying to conquer this natural lifestyle.  

I’ve had wash days, but it’s the products that make and break my wash days.  

This is my last wash day. I made my own conditioner which I’m still trying out. Made two different kinds. 

   
 
I used my PBN Murmuru Moisture Milk, but didn’t use any oil. After 3 days, super dry hair. Lesson learned. So now my next wash day, I washed and used my conditioner again. Then I used Eden Bodyworks Shea and Coconut curling creme which is kinda jelly/creme but supposed to give definition. Finished with oil. 

Result? Disaster. Why? I don’t know. My guess is that it needed more of a moisturizer on top of it. I’ve been reading up on curling custard and finishing paste and a lot of them seem like they “accidentally” work better if you treat them like glycerine and add a moisturizer on top of it. 

So during the week, I used my Silk Dreams Wheat Germ Butter and they results was:

   
 
DEFINITION! That’s all a sister wants with her twist-outs!

Mind you, my hair was looking a total mess beforehand. It just needed to be loved a little more. 
Daily, I’m tempted to cut more and weekly I’m tempted relax this sucker 80% straight, but I rebuke temptation and keep it moving. 

I’m just trying to find products that work better on my hair, but I think what I really need is a better regimen. It’s not what I use but how I’m applying them. I know one thing though…. Protein use getting less and less….. 

Getting it all figured out. 

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

2 thoughts on “Not Another Wash Day

Leave a Reply

