Wash day

So I started my wash day with the intention to straighten to assess my ends. I cut wet chair during my mini chop to APL but my ends kept snagging. I was using Wen to “cleanse” my hair, but it doesn’t really clean.

Started with Redken Cleansing Creme. 

Next, under the steamer used Darcy’s Botanicals Pumpkin Seed Conditoner. 

Next, a little towel drying hand sprayed my hair with Inphenom Treatment Mist and applied some CHI Silk Infusion. 

Blew dry on high and flat iron on 430F. Yes, 430F. In which my hair still puffed up as I ironed and was still big.    
    

I was a little annoyed because I thought I cut my hair shorter. Guess I didn’t. I only had to cut a small amount, but I guess I have been readying myself for cutting so much that I’m becoming disappointed when I don’t. I cut 6″ of hair a month ago, and now have BSL hair. 

I know I shouldn’t complain, but I feel cheated lol. 
 

Overall I’m happy because I feel my hair is doing better and looke healthy. Me and this head of hair has come a long way. Nowadays, people want to compliment me on my hair that the RBF (resting bitch face) doesn’t work the way it used to. Guess I have to come up with a new plan. 

How was your last wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

10 thoughts on “Wash day

Leave a Reply

