Wash Day 

Havent posted one in a while. 

I washed this time in Saturday. I think I will make this my new wash day. It was much easier this time. I also had more time to do my hair while tending to my son. 

I started with my Redken Cleansing Creme. To be honest, I don’t even know when I’m supposed to clarify, I just do it in doubt because during the weeks I don’t wash, my hair if filled with gel and sweat. 

I did a protein treatment with Nexxus Keraphix. I love this stuff, but you know what I love more? Curl Junkie Repair Me. Yeah, you know where this is going.

Next, I pulled out Silk Dreams Shea Deux and sat under my good ole steamer. My hair was getting drier and drier and I needed something better than the usual. 

I towel dried for 30 minutes.  

Then, I began doing my twists, but I didn’t want huge twist like I normally do. I wanted something that was a bit smaller and decent just in case I didn’t want to take them out so I did smaller twist.

My hair dried up a bit, so I sprayed each section with water, used my Silk Dreams Wheat Germ Butter and after the twist was done, I went down the strand with some Keravada oil. Last, I used some Darcy’s Botanicals scalp conditioning butter on my scalp to keep it from itching the way it normally does.  

   This is how the twist were originally coming out. The white pieces are the butter I was using on my scalp. 
    almost there, but someone wanted my attention. He got it. 
   

  

  

  

   Finally, I was done. I was happy with the results. 

  My hair was still wet, and I had an event to go to, so my main goal was a protective style that actually looked ok walking in the street with.  
   
    
   
Now, that was Saturday. Let go to Monday….. 

 Keeping those twist in gave me more definition than I thought. 

Now let’s fast forward to today, now that I want to be cute and take them out. And yes, I wore my hair in them twist to work. They can’t, will not and better not tell me nothing unless they want to be on the bad end of EEO.  

    
 
I am really loving the texture. I am tempted to cut though, and now I see why people get the urge, but I will leave well enough alone, until i really set a goal I am comfortable with. 

Last, I made a video of when I took my hair down, but that will have to wait until the weekend when I can edit it.

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

5 thoughts on “Wash Day 

Leave a Reply

