Product Review: Lightweight Drawstring Satin Bonnet

This is the bonnet I bought a few months back. 



And this is my sister who I just so happened to find on the website when I went to look for information on the product. She replied to me saying “I’m famous” 

Claims:

This bonnet is extremely light weight because it is made from charmeuse satin. This type of satin is thinner and will allow for more air flow to the hair underneath. Now your twist outs, rods sets, and braid outs will have a fighting chance at being dry the next day. The drawstring is made out of parachute cord, so that it is extremely durable **This bonnet is single lined

My Assessment

I really like this bonnet. I’m more of a silk fan and not really satin, but this is unlike the satin scarves I’ve bought in the past. I especially like the bungee cord because it allows the bonnet to still move around without loosening and coming off the head. The cord also allows for you to tighten the bonnet to your liking. 

It’s big enough for those who have twists, braids, Bantu knots, flexi rods and perm rods. Now, it’s not uberly huge, so have some restraint, but it’s big enough to accommodate growing hair. 

Since using it, I’ve dealt with less dryness. Even with this brutal winter, and washing 2-3 weeks at a time, my hair never dried out. If anything my hair is retainining more moisture. I also wear it for as long as I’m in the house and that’s important because I don’t wear anything in the house because old scarves were such a nuisance. 

My chief complaint is when I tie the cord to tight, it leaves a line. But that’s not gonna keep me from recommending it. Haha. 

It’s such a great product, reasonably priced, if your careful it will last a long time (my hair ties usually last 3+ years)      And its black owned. I’m all for my people. 

I hope this was a good review. Don’t hesitate to leave me a comment or question. 

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B. 

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Lightweight Drawstring Satin Bonnet

Leave a Reply

