Wash Day

So….. A funny thing happened while my hair was flat ironed.

It snowed.

So I was walking around with the back of my hair with puffy roots and straight length. Remember, back when you, too, was none straight and you’d have those puffy new growth roots and super straight hair? And you’d be scared to touch your hair because it would break? Yeah, I wasn’t feeling or dealing with it. So I just washed.

I started with Nexxus Therappe. Initially, my hair didn’t puff up after hitting water. Then it just did after I began washing. When washing I realized something useful. We often get mad at the salons for over washing but I didn’t want to touch my hair too much so I just washed it all at once. After it puffed up, for the first time in a looooooong time, I washed a second time. Washing in sections ensures you wash the least amount of hair great the first time. Washing the hair all at once does not. For that reason, I’ll cut the salon some slack now lol.

Next, I threw some Keraphix on this sucka. I just felt my hair needed it.

Last I used some Humectress. With a 6 month old, it’s hard to even get a good hot bath these days so I just stood in the shower for about 10 minutes.

I used a towel to soak up excess moisture and here is the result:

2015/01/img_7667.jpg

2015/01/img_7668.jpg

After I blew my hair on medium heat:

2015/01/img_7669.jpg

Then, when I went for orientation at school, I noticed a girl with this cute style and figured since I’m texlaxed, I can get away with her natural style (lol). It was much cuter than what I did, but I pulled it off. Her hair was much shorter so she had less to work with.

2015/01/img_7670.jpg

2015/01/img_7671.jpg

2015/01/img_7672.jpg

I guess next time I’ll make a month. Not sure when I will relax, as I believe it’s 17 weeks now, but Nexxus makes my NG really manageable so we will see for now.

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

7 thoughts on “Wash Day

  1. It seems like every time I flat iron it always ends up rainy or humid. It stinks to put in so much work for it to get ruined.
    My wash day went pretty well. I haven’t rushed to grab my tub of relaxer at 43 weeks post, so I would say it was a good wash day. LOL! Cute updo!

Leave a Reply

