Wash Day

So, last wash day, I was on the phone with my sister for the roller set and take down, so I couldn’t take pictures…. hence no post.

This current wash day, I started by washing with Nexus Therappe once. I also comb my wet hair before shampooing and while rinsing to avoid tangles.

Applied Keraphix for 5 minutes in the shower.

Followed with Nexus Humectress and Kanechom Ceramides under the steamer for 10 minutes.

Rinsed and detangled.

Sprayed Inphenom Mist and added some CHI Silk Infusion. Combed both through. While roller setting, I was FaceTime-ing with my mother and she commented that I have too much hair and when am I cutting it because its too much hair. You know whats so great about FaceTime? People can actually see your face over the phone now! Yes, my mother saw my face. Luckily, Im the first born and can get away with my facial expressions and hot mouth. Don’t try this behavior at home.

Ok. Moving on folks. So here is my hair after drying.

IMG_6866.JPG

The take down.IMG_6867.JPG

DH is growing a plant in the bathroom, so my lightening is horrible do to him changing the positions of the light bulbs. Really sorry. IMG_6862.JPG

IMG_6865.JPG

IMG_6864.JPG

IMG_6863.JPGIm still BSL and will probably be back to MBL my next relaxer, but overall, I am happy with my ends. I am happy I cut them and they are looking especially healthy now.

Now, to get to a product review….

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B.

6 thoughts on “Wash Day

  1. Your hair is really thriving with these new products. Your hair looks so smooth and soft and your ends look great! Oh how I miss rollersetting. I will be so glad when I have the energy to do them again. Did you pick up any new products during BF?

Leave a Reply

