Face Regimen

So…. In my never ending quest for great skin at a decent price. I have once again revamped my skin regimen.

IMG_6588.JPG

Here’s the step by step:
Wash: Yes to Cucumbers Milk Cleanser and Yes to Blueberries Smoothing Cleanser

Exfoliate (twice a week): Fresh Face Polish

Tone: Clarins Extra Soothing Acid Lotion

Treatments: Philosophy Eye Hope

Serum: Using GOW hydrasol right now but will be visiting Sephora tomorrow for FAB or Sephora Serum. I’d like something with Vitamin C and Hyalauronic Acid

Oils: Olive Squalene or Fresh Seaberry face oil

Moisturizer: Philosophy Full of Promise

IMG_6587.JPG

So far, I’m liking this. My skin is noticeably smoother and clearer. It’s been real hard to find a good toner for my skin and since starting my hair journey, while I’ve hated coconut oil on my hair, I notice on my face it worked very well. I usually use oil at night due to rubbing from my pillow case, so this helps me wake with a not so dry face.

Some of my products are a bit pricey, however, most of my products take a while to use up, so the investment is usually worth it for me.

My skin is also very dry and sensitive. For this reason, I usually don’t wear make up. I love it, just can’t wear it.

Last, I also drink tons of liquids throughout the day.

How do you care for your poker face?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

4 thoughts on “Face Regimen

  1. I love using coconut oil on my face at night. I first started using it when Clinique eye cream made my eyelids dry and flaky. The coconut oil also helps with conditioning my lashes and I’ve seen a noticeable difference in the length.

  2. My face gets bored if I keep using the same oils so I like to switch it up. I use jojoba in the morning and coconut or rice bran at night. I’m planning to add rosehip for my aging skin.

    I’m loving the anti aging creams by Simple. They make my face feel lovely.

    I used to have combination skin, really oily on the t zone and dry around the eyes, but not since I started doing the oil cleansing method and using oils after my moisturiser.

    • I have a couple oils for my skin. I like some more in the morning that the evening. Ive never trief oil cleansing, but with washing my face twice a day it doesnt dry out to much

Leave a Reply

