New Products

IMG_5537.JPG

IC Heat Protectant
After I had little guy over here and went to the salon, this is what she used. I’ve seen this before and back in the day I loved their leave-in (thinking of revising actually) and figured since that product (the leave in) never did me wrong, and the heat protectant was so good, why not. Honestly speaking, I like it. I will use on my next flat iron attempt and am confident this can be used on really high heat. I don’t think it has alcohol either.

Olive Oil ORS Replenishing Conditioner
I am a follower of ULoveMegs. I love her hair. Last year, she put up a post on IG of her flat ironed hair. It was drool worthy. For as long as I have followed her, I know she loves this conditioner. With hair that beautiful, this conditioner cannot be wrong. Right now, Millcreek Botanicals Keratin Conditioner is my HG but I am willing to try this stuff out, especially before a flat iron session.

IMG_5629.JPG

Shea Moisture Manuka Honey and Marula Oil Intensive Moisture Shampoo
Shea Moisture has been the rave lately. For those of you who never heard of Manuka Honey, it is only harvest on one part of the world (I won’t lie, I forgot where) and the bees make honey from tea tree plants (I believe that’s right). This honey cost about $40 a jar (and that’s for good quality) with an active activity of +16. This honey is good for people with GERD, Reflux and other stomach problems of the like.

I first heard about it when I was inspecting (I’m a health inspector) a tea shop in Chinatown (where I buy my teas from) and asked her about the honey. Then, because DH was popping tums by the bottle load, I bought it for him for his indigestion and he loved it. I recommended it for a cousin with GERD and she loved it. All you need is a teaspoon a day or when reflux hits and it soothes it. Over time, it will reduce symptoms and possibly help altogether.

So if it’s in a shampoo, it’s got to be good. But the jury hasn’t heard the case yet, so I won’t speak too soon.

What have you bought lately?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

2 thoughts on “New Products

  1. I went out and bought the shampoo. I am using it this weekend, can’t wait to try it! Thanks for the tips about manuka honey. I saw some at Trader Joes the other day. I get acid reflux on occasion and would love to take something a bit more natural. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

