Wash Day

Ok. So last week I had a horrible rollerset. It made me upset that I spent 3 hours doing my hair for it to look like it air dried after I ran through a sprinkler. Ugh. I used Nairobi foam to set. My hair was and felt severely dry. I thought it may have been the protein treatment my hair needed so I decided to give it another try on a wash day without protein. I experienced no breakage despite me thinking my hair was dry, but it still wasn’t pleasant.

This past Sunday I washed with Paul Mitchell Shampoo One.

Deep conditioned with Darcy’s Botanicals Pumpkin Seed Conditioner under the heat cap for 30 minutes.

My hair felt nice. Very nice.

I sprayed some Inphenom in each section and then applied the Nairobi prior to blow drying on medium. I don’t care for this stuff. My hair started feeling dry again. By the end, I used some IC heat straightening spray (when I got my hair pressed after I have birth, this is what she used) and the small section I used it on felt soft, not hard.

After a couple days of syd hair I finally decided to moisturize, seal and do some dookie twists. I moisturized with PBN MMMM and sealed with Keravada Green Tea and Nettle oil. My hair feels human again.

After washing

20140821-143243-52363550.jpg

After my twist

20140821-143243-52363453.jpg

I did 9 big twist. My new growth is also easier to comb and deal with like this.

Lesson learned: stick with serums for rollersetting.

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

6 thoughts on “Wash Day

Leave a Reply

