The Body Shop Banana Products

20140712-111658-40618930.jpg

So apparently, this stuff is a big rave.

I remember back when I was in my first year of college, I worked at the body shop and they had their annual after Christmas or whatever it sale. During this sale, they bring discontinued products out from the vault and long time customers can scoop up their old time favorites. I remember when the banana line came back during this time of the year, women went crazy. They would sell the big bottles for $4 and buy about 5-6 at a time. I thought their hair only stuff only worked for certain people but black women would tell me too how good it was. The banana sold out before I could ever get my hands on one.

Little by little, it seems like they bought the brand back out. That surprised me because I thought discontinuing meant sales weren’t going platinum, but as a manager once told me, sometimes things gets discontinued to bring out something better only for it to be worse and bring back the old products.

I’ve been a fan of the body shop for years because of their fair trade and saw banana come out from time to time in new packaging (making me wonder how old these products really were and if they were still being made, just only for sales) but then I heard they came back out for good. I don’t think you can deep condition with this product, but I could see leaving it on for a few minutes and having super soft hair.

When I used to go to the salon, I didn’t deep conditioned every week and my hair would still turn out fine. Not sure if that’s the case here, but there is only one way to find out right?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

6 thoughts on “The Body Shop Banana Products

  1. Dear Divachyk, do not swing by the mall today and buy products you know you don’t need. They will only sit in your stash and collect dust like everything else. Tasia is just tempting you like any best friend would but hold strong girl. You can do this. I have faith in you.

    Signed,
    Your Conscious

    • LOL I was thinking the same thing…my stash is getting out of control but I’m not going to lie this has piqued my pj interest * look*

      • Well my stash has gotten pretty consistent and I’ve been doing good, so I didn’t think this would be a bad purchase. And I probably won’t be purchasing anything for a while.

    • Lol!!!!! OMG that put a smile on my face. Girl I tried but I’ve been wanting to try it for years. For buy three get three free it was a win win. But remember, I’m about to be out of commission for a few months, so I need to build my stash!

      • That’s good. I need to get to that level, but I’m still in search of products that work well on my hair so I can build a better regimen. My fiancé has already asked that I throw out or give away products if I keep buying more stuff lol. Still a work in progress.

      • It takes a while. Trust me, I’ve been there. I have three trusted brands so it’s nice to have variety. You’ll get there and when you do, you won’t even find yourself tempted by other brands.

Leave a Reply

