Wash Day

So I was going to wait another week to wash, but between gel and frizz it couldn’t wait. My hair was also losing moisture which I can tell because my strands lose stretch and get tight.

So, I started with shampooing with John Master Bare Shampoo. I’m sorry this won’t be a repurchase, but not because I don’t like it, as I actually do, but I have to use too much and I run out after about 6-8 washes. It doesn’t lather greatly with dense hair. I’ll stick with my shampoo bars.

Next, I deep conditioned under my heating cap with Annabelle’s Perfect Blends Cocoa and Avocado Conditioner for 20 minutes. This conditioner detangles well.

While I was DC-ing, I was reading up on Reniece’s methods and read how she sometimes used Kerastase Oleo Relax Serum before flat ironing. Yes, I have a bottle in my bathroom looking for something to do.

20140429-181254.jpg

20140429-181234.jpg

When I went to roller I sprayed my beloved Inphenom Hair Treatment, combed it through and applied the Kerastase to each section as I rollerset. I use 1-2 pumps per section. I figured it probably wouldn’t do much, but it wouldn’t hurt to try.

50 minutes later I loved my hair all over again. My hair was much smoother than the previous wash day and silkier in general for something that is not protein based. It has borage seed oil which is an omega oil, not sure if it is a ceramide though.

20140429-181306.jpg

20140429-181300.jpg

20140429-181323.jpg

Then I did something naughty and flat ironed my roots. Nothing heavy, just to keep them further smooth. Also, in trying to wash less since I feel I don’t need to wash as much anymore. Since using leave-it’s my need for getting moisture in has decreased as my hair is holding more moisture now.

This morning I was tempted to wear my hair out but I’m not that brand new. I put it in a pony tail instead and was impressed by this picture:

20140429-181333.jpg

Now, CHI Silk Infusion is my holy grail of heat protectants, but looking at the smoothness and sleekness of my rollerset after using the Kerastase, I think I found a reason to spend $40 (OMG) on a product. I use less of this on my whole head then the CHI. I use about 3-4 time more CHI than the Kerastase because the CHI does not spread as much as the Kerastase.

In the end, I was very pleased with this wash day.

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

15 thoughts on “Wash Day

  1. Oooo this is making the PJ in me want to try this out lol. I self relaxed today but I ended up flat ironing instead of roller setting cause my hair is severely under processed. I used Paul Mitchell super skinny serum and I loved the smoothness of my hair afterwards.

    • I imagine the paul mitchell would be just as good so I wouldn’t bother with the Kerastase. I’ve just had it for so long and was surprised that I could use it as a styler as well as a sealer 🙂

    • Yeah I like trying new things but that price tag had me like 0-o lol. I’m a sucker for smooth, sleek, frizz free hair so anything that can provide that is A+ in my book.

    • No!!!!! I was very impressed, but if your not using it on a regular basis don’t even bother. I’m sure super skinny serum is just as good.

  2. You know I just found this on Ebay for $30 smh… I bought it. The PJ monster has been awakened. Paul Mitchell serum is the truth, but nothing is wrong with collecting more truth LOL ( at least that’s what I’m telling myself to justify this purchase ) .

    • Well I’m glad you got it for that price. I really liked it. No other serum has worked liked that for me ever.

  3. I can’t believe you had something as expensive as Kerastase just sitting in your stash waiting to be used! And your results are just gawjus! LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

