Product Review: PBN Murumuru Moisture Milk

20140415-190041.jpg

 

Claims: Murumuru Moisture Milk is a lightweight water based moisturizer which can be used as a daily moisturizer for those in need of  moisture and sheen.  It can also be used a leave-in conditioner to moisture and help maintain soft healthy hair.  

Murumuru Butter is grown in the depths of the Amazon and has been known its anti-inflammatory and bactericide properties.  It’s rich oleic acid content promotes nutrition and moisture to skin and hair.  Murumuru acts as an excellent emollient properties along with its natural gloss brings a desirable shine to dry, damaged hair.  It’s specifically useful for people of all ethnicities with kinky, curly, or wavy hair because of it’s emollient abilities to increase manageability.  This product can be applied to chemically processed hair as well to increase moisture content and sheen.

Ingredients: water, murmur butter, BTMS (behentrimonium sulfate and cetearyl alcohol), castor bean oil, palm oil, avocado oil, chamomile extract, vitamin E, phenoxyethanol, capryl glycol (paraben and formaldehyde free preservative), fragrance and/or essential oil.

My Assessment:

I didn’t have any expectations when purchasing this product. I just wanted to try it because it was supposed to be such a great product and I managed to get it during a B1G1 sale.

As a moisturizer, I was not crazy about it. Like it works really good, it does moisturize, but it wasn’t great as a moisturizer. I felt it left my hair a bit flat, but not dead.

As a leave-in, it was phenomenal. It did leave my hair soft, with ok sheen, and it was moisturized for days. I would use it as the C for the LCO method after washing my hair. During the Winter, it would leave me with smooth, yet fluffy hair and I liked this look as the Winter can leave your hair dull and dry. My twist-outs and braid outs just looked healthy when I used this product. The only thing I hated was that it didn’t leave me with much sheen or shine; not that my hair looked dull but in comparison to my Silk Dream Wheat Germ Butter Conditioner, it just doesn’t leave my hair with shine.

I would definitely recommend this product, but I personally love it in the cold weather as a leave-in conditioner. I was not expecting to love this product, just slightly like it, but I think it will be a keeper. I doubt I will play with it this Spring because it leaves me with too much moisture for a humid season, but I will try to use it in the Summer (Winter’s evil sister) and see how it compares.

Have you tried this product? How do you like it?

One Day, It Will Happen

Tasia B.

4 thoughts on “Product Review: PBN Murumuru Moisture Milk

  1. I tried it but it was just ok for me in terms of moisture. I liked it better as leave in when I air dried. I’m always on the hunt for a new moisturizer because my hair doesn’t hold on to moisture for long, two days seem to be the norm.

  2. I like it as a LI, LOATHE it as a moisturizer. It just sat on my hair and never sunk in when I attempted to use it as a moisturizer.
    I almost cut it loose until I convinced myself to use it as a LI. Glad I did because it was very good in the colder weather.

Leave a Reply

