Wash Day

So I’ve been unhappy about my twist outs lately. They’ve been a slight disaster and I was scared that flat ironing had dried out my hair so I’ve been trying to laying off the heat to get some umph back in my hair.

It’s been working.

So I started by washing with Bobeam Hemp and Green Tea shampoo bar.

Next I deep conditioned with Silk Dreams Razzberry Coconut Affair under my heating cap for about 20
Minutes after I had it in for 15 minutes.

When I rinsed, I was happy I could detangle under the water.

I wrapped my hair in my turbo twistie for 30 minutes then applied Annabelle’s Perfect Blends Blueberry Cheesecake Leave-In on my roots and ends mostly, Silk Dreams Wheat Germ Conditioner on my entire length, detangled and twisted my hair and Dominican Magic Silk serum along the twist. Last, I tightened and secured them with perm rods.

Secured with perm rods:

20140414-163326.jpg

When I took the twist out I was not brave enough to wear my hair out so I pulled it up:

20140414-163410.jpg

20140414-163422.jpg

20140414-163436.jpg

20140414-163442.jpg

20140414-163500.jpg

20140414-163508.jpg

Mucho pictures. But you get it! And just for funsies:

20140414-163541.jpg

A strand of hair from the front of my head. I stretched it and it wouldnt budge. I wrapped it around my finger 3 times. It mocked me. I’m not mad though, it shows I’m doing good. I had used a tad too much protein during the previous weeks, so this wash day focused on omitting as many proteins as possible and just focusing on moisture. It worked.

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

Leave a Reply

