Faux Fro

My twist out was an epic fail. It didn’t set well because it was too wet. I managed to get it up into something but it wasn’t great. The next night, I wasn’t feeling to well so I just slept in the up do (big nono). Last night, I was able to re-twist, but it was an exercise in “didn’t make much sense” because twist will never set at this point.

As I looked in the mirror, I realized I looked like bride of son of Frankenstein but I also looked like I had a small fro. I realized I didn’t hate it and that it does look like a Fro from afar.

20140319-172634.jpg

Up close, you can see it’s not, but who cares! I can still fake it.

20140319-172645.jpg

Who fakes a Fro? Many women. Now I’ll be one of them 🙂 what I like most about it is that my hair is no where near Fro status, but it’s nice to switch things up once in a while. An honest mistake that is low maintenance.

Hope your having a good hair day!

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

Leave a Reply

