Wash Day: Birthday Hair!!!!

So this is what I started with:

20140119-103945.jpg

This was from my previous wash day twist out. This is also how I wore my hair all week. Honestly, as hair lazy as I was I will say this: I did not re-moisturize during the week after my wash day and I still had soft hair all week. I’m not mad. 15 weeks post hair also.

So this wash day, I started by washing with Bobeam Honey and Oats Shampoo Bar. I love that bar. No dry hair at all.

Next I deep conditioned with Naturelle Grow Coconut and Mango (without emu oil) for 30 minutes under the heating cap and 30 minutes without. This stuff is easy to detangle with. I bought the 16ounce jar and barely put a dent in it after 2 uses. I hope to have it for 8 more uses (that’s really good).

Next, I used my turbo twistie and left it on for about 30 minutes.

Then, I blew dry my hair on cool with Annabelle’s Perfect Blends Coconut and Olive Hair Lotion. It has Silk Amino Acids, and I feel it is important to use something with Silk even when blowing on cool. It’s high velocity air, regardless of the air temperature.

20140119-104711.jpg

I decided to do a flexi rod set, so I used a little more of the APB and I was going to use the Nubian Mousse but thought against it (because of the glycerin content I used this product the same time last year and it broke my hair awful) I so used the Nubian leave in cream instead (same red packaging, just the cream in a jar). Glad I did!

After blowing the hair out (it never fully dries), I added a little more APB and used the Nubian on my ends only (so they wouldnt frizz).

20140119-105049.jpg

20140119-105055.jpg

Flexi rods are not hard, not even time consuming, but they hurt (seriously) because of the way they bend so I can see myself doing this on occasion. I used ones 11/16″ (grey) and 3/4″ (purple) around the back and side and that smaller section in the front is just smaller. I don’t know the size, I only know they are goodie, the others are not. I wanted the ones in the front to have more definition because of the style I was going for and for the other curls, I really only wanted curls at the ends. I sat under the dryer for 30 minutes.

End result:

20140119-105337.jpg

20140119-105343.jpg

Ultimately, I was very happy with my birthday hair.

I also really liked the perfect blends as a blow-out cream and just might keep it around. Because of the Silk, I won’t be heavy handed with it, but I will experiment with it and determine how best to use it.

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

8 thoughts on “Wash Day: Birthday Hair!!!!

    • Thanks.

      It’s actually not bad though. Next time, I would prefer to do it with damper hair to set better and roll them straighter. Otherwise, it’s really not as hard as I thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

