Wash Day

So between wash days, I just stopped caring.

Seriously.

My ends and the crown of my hair was so dry that I stopped caring by Saturday.

I bought some John Masters Bare Shampoo, but changed my mind on using it and went back with my Castile soap mix. This time though, I mixed it with honey (agave is a good vegan alternative) and let it sit for a about 5 days. I love this mix. I almost want to return the JMBS 😦 because the Castile soap with honey worked so well. My hair was washed and didn’t feel stripped or yucky. I wash for about 30 seconds and rinse.

Next, I applied some Curl Junkie Repair Me to my ends only. I wash my hair in 2 sections, so only a nickel sized amount for each section. I took this advice from EnExit. I didn’t rinse and just used some Silk Dreams Shea What! and left it on for about an hour with no heat.

Decided to do a twist out. I decided to let this Purabody Naturals Murumuru Moisture Milk redeem itself. As I detangled, I used it first as a leave-in. Then, since my hair never dries in enough time, I applied some Organix Macadamia Oil to the ends only and then twisted my hair by adding more MMMM and running oil down the two stranded twist. Then, I hit the sack.

This morning, when I took the twist out, I was expecting to be disappointed, but like Philosophy states “To expect is to be disappointed; To accept what will be is to know true peace”. I was very surprised with the MMMM. It is almost (almost) comparable to my Silk Dreams Wheat Germ Butter Conditioner. My only issue is that for an emollient, it’s managing to actually act like a humectant. But I’ll save that for a review.

20131223-123409.jpg

20131223-123415.jpg

So far, this was a good wash day. This Castile soap may be a winner yet!

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia B.

14 thoughts on “Wash Day

    • Thank you. I secretly want to chop it off to SL when it’s like this. I’ve tried wearing just the twist, but that was once and I haven’t been able to recreate that style. If I ever do, I definitely will post.

  1. Midweek co-wash day was good, despite almost having a moisture overload setback.
    Cowashed with DB Daily Cleansing Conditioner Cream (really liked it, will keep in stock when I’m feeling like a co-wash). DC’d with HH PGPC with KV Bhringraj mixed in. Should have just done a rinse out instead of doing a DC but it’s such a habit now I don’t even think of not doing it. Once I rinsed it out I knew that I had to change my plans due to the amount of softness I felt (PBN MMM was out, protein products were in). Scalp massaged with HH Sprout, used Komaza Care Matani Leave In Conditioner (hair liked it, provided a good dose of proteins plus has ceramides in it) and CHI Keratin Mist & sealed with PM Super Skinny Serum. Hair was still soft but received the dose of strength it needed. Crisis averted!
    Did my first 2-strand twistout in over a year. Using KV Hibiscus and Amla oiled hands, it came out good (spiral-like) but I prefer the look of a 3-strand twistout or a braidout instead (more deep waves & crinkles).

  2. WOW! Had to comment on that hair do Tasia! I swear I just wanna reach out and touch it, it looks so soft! I ended up ordering the Sapote Hair Lotion and I am thinking that maybe I should have ordered the MMM!

      • Me either. The only way that I actually liked it was as a moisturizer on my straight hair. I had the same with the Silk Dreams Mocha Hair Milk, but I like the sapote way more.

Leave a Reply

