Recent Purchase

In the middle of writing about “Hair Rules!” I received my order of Darcy’s Botanicals Pumpkin Seed Conditioner after I thought she forgot about my order because I didn’t receive a shipping update and ordered it from her etsy site.

So come Wednesday, I wanted a twist out but I didn’t want to wash my hair, more like co wash, but conditioner wash leaves my hair residue-y, so I wanted to use a cleansing conditioner. I bought some Hair One, the Wen knockoff, and it wasn’t too bad. Used some Carols Daughter Black Vanilla mixed with some JBCO and left it for 12 minutes. My hair came out pretty soft but then I opened my box and found this:

20130921-160327.jpg

20130921-160343.jpg

You know I’m mad now! Like

20130921-162226.jpg

I’m liking the ingredients, especially rice bran oil, but I have been eyeing it for a while. I’m only not crazy about the whereabouts of Shea butter, but a sister really need this stuff in her life. I don’t care if I don’t like it, I’m still using it up! Im really trying to stretch until at least 14 weeks (a week more than my last stretch) but I wouldn’t mind making it to 16 weeks once. I just wish I would have opened my package sooner. I’m kicking myself now, but I don’t feel the need to clarify soon, so I might try it out tomorrow.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

5 thoughts on “Recent Purchase

  1. Very nice! Please do a review. I really like Darcy’s and I would love to try a few other of her products. Let us know how the cleansing conditioner worked out!

  2. I bought some DB Cleansing Condish a while back so I could give cowashing a try. I haven’t worked cowashing into my routine yet. Interested to hear what you think of the product.

Leave a Reply

