Random Nothing’s About Hair

My friend made a comment one day. She said “I know he had a Spanish girl in his car because it was a long strand of hair and when I pulled it, it didn’t break. You know black hair is mad weak and break if you look at it!” I told her I didn’t agree with this statement. I mean, if this was the case, I’d be accusing my husband of cheating on me. Sometime I see my strands and cannot believe those are mine. You’d have see them and stretch them to believe the thickness.

My regimen is changing. I think I will start air drying more. Roller sets are getting harder. I’m not going to stop roller setting, just try air drying more.

I’ve realized my wash day is extremely simple. When I started my journey it was complicated. Little by little I started doing more and getting better results with less. It’s working, but hindsight has a better view that foresight.

I secretly envy HP ladies. You’d be surprised how many things work for them. I’m not the pj I used to be because LP ain’t having that. I’m scared to look or even try new things because I’ve been backhanded by my hair so many times. I may not be a PJ, but that doesn’t mean I’m not a hoarder.

20130811-151836.jpg

Point well taken! And there are more hanging in the back and 4 jars in my shower (RCA, VS, Soothing Con, MSI).

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

9 thoughts on “Random Nothing’s About Hair

  1. lMAO @ your friens’s comment. I think that only applies to girls who don’t take care of their hair. Would it be possible for you to do a post on Your stash?

    • Hey Mandy,

      I totally agree with you. I couldn’t really take offense because she doesn’t really know I guess.

      I can do a post on my stash, I just hope it doesn’t make me feel bad about my PJism in the process.

    • My friend is a mess.

      Since I order a majority of my conditioner from online vendors, this makes life easier. I just have so much now.

Leave a Reply

