Wash Day

I started my wash day by sectioning my hair in 4 sections.

I washed with Paul Mitchell Shampoo One. I want to try his Super Strong Shampoo, but I’m sooo scared. One lather

Followed by SD Mocha Silk Infusion. I just felt I needed a little protein based on breakage, but I didn’t need a treatment. I do have buildup so I need to be careful. Rinse

Followed with a tea rinse. I used black and green teas with chamomile, burdock, horsetail and rose hips.

Added some SD Razzberry Coconut Affair on top of the tea. I prefer doing this with coffee. Rinse

T-shirt dried then detangled. I did another video that I hope to post soon. I detangle by sectioning my hair in halves, then sectioning little pieces, adding leave-in, combing then use the tangle teezer.

I used SD Wheat Germ Butter (review is coming) and then when I’m done with my entire head, sealed with a homemade blend of ceramide and moisturizing oils. I just bunned afterward (a second video to be posted) which shows how I bun on air dried hair now.

Final results:

20130721-222638.jpg

20130721-222643.jpg

I like it a bit. Perhaps if this week treats me well, I’ll keep it up. Felt nice to not rollerset.

How was your wash day?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

11 thoughts on “Wash Day

  1. your bun looks really nice as per usual! a post on your tea blend would be great! how do you like the TT? i adore mine, it gets all my shed hair. , i tried the blue michael mercier brush with the blue plastic bristles but it ripped my hair out 😥

    • Thanks Mandy!

      I can do an update on my tea blend when I compare it with coffee rinses.

      I did a video on the tangle tweezer that I need to post eventually. I like it so far, but its all about technique with that thing. When I post the video, I’ll let you know so you can see how I use it.

      • I TOTALLY agree. It is all about technique with the TT. One wrong move and it will pull every strand out your head! I have gotten so many questions about how to use it, so after you post your video, I will be sure to send them your way. I may even have to do a post on it because I would hate to suggest something that may cause someone a setback!

      • Right. At first it was hard for me, but I got the hang of it and its easy now. I made a wrong move last night and almost yanked hair out my head. It was definitely a good investment and provides really good smoothing action.

    • I’m sorry it ripped out you hair. Tell the blue brush you have a garbage can that want to thank it for coming 😐

Leave a Reply

