Wash Day

Sunday was kind of a recuperation/I just don’t feel like doing anything today day. I had just returned from visiting my family in ATL and I knew I had to wash, but that was going to be the end of it. No rollers, no twist out.

I started with one wash of Silk Dreams Go Moist. This shampoo smells like the Avocado Butter (pineapple scent) and is kind of milky in texture. I was left me with stiff hair.

I tea rinsed, leaving it in for about 3 minutes while I had some scrub on my face. Rinsed.

Applied my Biolage Cera-Repair and then Silk Dreams Vanilla Silk Cream. My hair was too stiff and I knew no amount of conditioning would help.

I tshirt dried then applied s-curl to my roots (they are woofing) and Silk Dreams Wheat Germ Butter Conditioner to my hair along with Organix Ginger Awapuhi. I detangled with two of my Hercules Sagemann combs and the tangle tweezer than put on my satin scarf and went to bed. I woke up with wet hair and it felt like it was never deep conditioned 😦 I really do not want to wash again. I probably will wash mid-week, but for tonight, I’m getting out:
A) my spray bottle of warm water
B) my moisturizer and oil
C) my perm rods for a twist out

Mucho residue going on, but what else is new?

Anyone ever feel that the shampoo will predict the wash day? Ugh, I don’t want to be bothered anymore, but my hair is sending an email to a clarifier, trying to get back in contact with it. Dear Hair, I’m listening! (Lol)

6 more weeks to go, let’s see how that happens. My NG isn’t too bad, but lets see how much smack in talking in 2 weeks…

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

3 thoughts on “Wash Day

  1. My shampoo absolutely determines how the rest of my wash day will go. That is why I have to work so hard to get it back soft after using shampoos and why I prefer cowashing. I guess I will be skipping the go moist shampoo. I am really considering trying another shampoo bar. Sigh…

    • My friend told me indie shampoos are really iffy. Im starting to agree as this has happened before. I want to try the shampoo bar again, but i like them better on my body, and so does my husband who has used all 3 of them I bought.

      • I liked my Bobeam bar for my face as well. I am hoping that trying one from another company will be better? I am just trying anything at this point (out of sheer desperation). There must be something out there that I can use to wash my hair!!!

Leave a Reply

