CHI Keratin Silk Infusion

20130608-145720.jpg

20130608-145729.jpg

I make it no secret that I love CHI Silk infusion. It really is a wonderful heat protectant. While I’m mad that I never tried it sooner, I am happy that I waited to try it as I knew my hesitance for the product.

With that being said, let me introduce you to my new friend: CHI Keratin Silk Infusion.

I didn’t even know anything about this until I was on eBay one day looking to find CHI at a cheaper price and saw this item. I decided that if I found one cheap enough, I would bid or buy it now. The KSI was priced at $6 or $9 I believe for 2 ounces so I decided to give it a try. CHI fans definitely know that CHI ain’t cheap and finding it at a low price is like waiting for the messiah to return: the closest you are getting is the episode of Family Guy.

Anyway, I liked the silk/keratin combo as these are my two favorite proteins and sadly the only proteins my hair can love, like and tolerate depending on wash day. It has some Argan and I’m usually not a fan of Argan, but I keep learning, sometimes its the combinations and not the actual product itself. It also has jojoba, another lovely ingredient my hair doesn’t “care” for as well as glycerin. I have hope though. I will be using this next wash day though.

One last thing: this one smells like women’s perfume!!!!

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

4 thoughts on “CHI Keratin Silk Infusion

  1. Can’t wait for the review ! great post.
    SN: Love the original chi silk infusion for use during the relaxer process.

    • Yes, I have heard that it is great for relaxing. I might get the sallys knock off and try it. I usually use SAA, but I might try it with the CHI.

Leave a Reply

