Twist Out

My hair didn’t decide whether it wanted to be on the moisture side or protein side. I told my hair f-u and threw some conditioner in it and sat under my steamer. It was a bit on the protein side, but I also wanted a different do and wanted to do it without washing.

I used my Silk Dream Avocado Pudding. It made my hair too soft though….

So I got my little studio together
20130525-193055.jpg

I usually just re-wet my hair a bit, put some leave-in and then seal with the oil.

The pictures I will post are on day old hair that needed to be retwisted.

20130525-193527.jpg
This is when the strand is not twisted or rather untwisted.

20130525-193534.jpg
After I retwisted the 2 strand twist, I then pull a few together and rolled them on perm rods. The next day I take them out and just untwist them, then pull them up.

20130526-121912.jpg

20130526-121917.jpg

This is one of my best twist outs because of the softness of the curl and not just the sheen. Normally with my twist outs, I want to achieve closing the cuticles then follow up next day with moisture. This time, I decided to use the SD Wheat Germ to determine how I’d like it better. I liked it as a moisturizer and a leave-in. It left everything soft and fluffy, but not frizzy. My NG felt softer too.

What are your twist out secrets?

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

6 thoughts on “Twist Out

  1. Your twist out looks great. I love how you pulled it into an up-do. I never do these because I feel like my hair is too thin. I may give it a try.

    • No. Definitely give it a try. It adds a fullness to the twist out IMO. I think my hair looks dull in a twist out anyway, so that’s why I pull it up.

  2. LOL @ I told my hair f-u! I have those days often! You have to show it whose BOSS! Your twist out looks amazing. I mean, you can really see the softness and shine in the pictures. I soooo want that SD Wheatgerm conditioner.

    • That stuff is really good. Im really liking it and I’ve barely had it a week. I’m giving it time, but after this twist out I almost bought a second bottle. I had to keep calm but wheat germ oil even does my hair good.

Leave a Reply

