New Product: Curl Junkie Repair Me

20130525-190131.jpg

So, while in Ricky’s, I was only in browsing the Curl Junkie brand because one of my favorite bloggers AgeInATL blogged about beauticurls and I wanted to humor myself and see how much it cost. As far as I know, Curl Junkie is exclusively sold in a few stored in the city, but I’ve only seen it at one Ricky’s on West 72 Street.

So I checked the price on the beauticurls, grabbed my chest and slowly put it back. I wanted to try a DC but I don’t care for Shea butter in conditioners. I was looking at the Repair Me just to see the ingredients and I really liked the Hydrolyzed Keratin and Keratin Amino Acids. Then I went on Amazon, and according to Curl Junkie, not only is this ideal and made for all hair types, but its especially good for chemically damaged hair. I love my Millcreek Organics, but you cannot beat Keratin Amino Acids for hair repair.

I cannot wait to try this. My hair is becoming a little moisture overloaded, so it doesn’t hurt to have it on hand. I’m hoping it will be a little stronger than my MO though, as the MO is on the medium side, but medium enough for biweekly use, while this seems to be a bit more stronger based on ingredients. We will see.

Also, the apricot oil is a fave for my hair. I. Cannot. Wait.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

4 thoughts on “New Product: Curl Junkie Repair Me

  1. I love that stuff! I just hate the price tag so I haven’t repurchased yet. Definitely a great treatment though. Can’t wait to read your review.

    • Really??? Oh I canont wait to try it. Because I alternate with the SD Mocha Silk Infusion, I don’t need to use harder treatments much, but I will keep the price in mind when using it. Make it last FOREVER!

  2. I swear we must think alike! I JUST picked this up to use every two weeks to keep my hair balanced and ward off moisture overload. I have heard nothing but good things about it. I plan on trying it in a couple of weeks. I liked the ingredients a lot and have heard that it doesn’t make your hair hard at all. Looking forward to see what you think of it!

    • I thought of you when I bought it lol. My friend told me its a good treatment and its not hard like aphogee but to still follow up with treatment.

Leave a Reply

