Wash Day

Normally, when I air dry my hair, because I have to use more moisturizer and oil during the week, it leaves me with super soft roller sets the next wash day.

So, because I am a week away from a relaxer, I wanted to prep with a protein treatment, but its only been 2 weeks since the last one and I don’t want any setbacks of any kind.

1. I did a first wash with my Bobeum Coco Olive shampoo bar. It not only got rid of some of the buildup from the week, but wasn’t harsh either. You dont need much of it to work. Then, followed up with my Curls Creamy Cleanser.
2. Tea rinsesd with black tea, chamomile, horsetail and burdock.
3. Applied Silk Dreams Mocha Silk Infusion. I really like this stuff. Melts like butta in my hur’. Sat under my heating cap.
4. Applied Biolage hydratherapie cera-repair and Darcy’s Botanicals Pumpkin Seed Conditioner. Sat under the steamer for 15 minutes.
5. Final rinsed with Roux PC and detangled with Curls Coconut Conditioner.
6. Applied crece pelo with my water spray bottle and roller set.

Everything was done in sections, as usual.

20130402-121210.jpg

20130402-121217.jpg

The mocha silk gave my hair life and body. This is the second time I ha good results with this item.

20130402-121312.jpg

Relaxer soon come!!!

20130402-121412.jpg

20130402-121418.jpg

Patiently awaiting day when I’m more confident to wear a ponytail and not a bun.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

6 thoughts on “Wash Day

  1. Sounds like a great wash day. Glad to hear that you are liking the shampoo bars. That Mocha Silk Infusion is great. I’m using it tomorrow after I co-wash.

  2. Wow your hair looks lovely! Can you explain your reasons for using three conditioners, as well as a steamer and heating cap? It looks interesting!

    • Hey Mandy,
      The mocha silk states that it needs to be followed with a dc or moisturizing dc. I used a heating cap because I didn’t want to steam 2x and the instructions suggest the use of heat. Then the Darcy’s was a dc. The final rinse is usually just for me to detangle and close my cuticles so I don’t really consider it a dc.

      Let me know if you have more questions.

  3. Your hair looks so shiny! I really want to try the Mocha Silk, but I am a bit nervous. If you didn’t have any adverse effects when using it, maybe my hair will be okay with it.

    • I thought it would because of the amount of silk, but so far nothing…I only use it when I’m wearing my hair straight though. I do not consider it a protein treatment, but I treat it as one because of the instructions. So far, it’s pretty ok. I’m going to give it a few more times before reviewing it.

Leave a Reply

