KeraPro Restorative Conditioner

20130305-145757.jpg

This is one of my favorite conditioners for a number of reasons:
-Moisturizing
-Softening
-Despite protein content, does not overload the strands with protein
-Strengthening
-In terms of creamy, more on the liquidy side
-Not too perfume-y
-You don’t need a lot

This is has been put on the back burner for a few reasons:
-Too many ingredients
-Not enough natural products
-Mostly contains fillers and preservatives including glycols and Parabens
-Contains silicone
-Causes constant chipping of my hair thrpughout the week. Little pieces of hair that annoy me badly
-Could barely get 3 uses out of one jar

Now I’m not saying don’t get it, as I really liked this product. It may not always yield the same results but for the most part, I really liked it. My main reason for discontinuing it use is because my hair does not like silicone and that was causing it to chip. At first I thought it was that I needed protein but then my hair would get too hard and I noticed the chipping only happened with this item and I had the same results when I used silicon mix conditioner. If you hair agrees with silicone and you are impartial to preservatives (I like em too, hold the cheese please, but I’m running from Parabens) then go for it. Like I said, its a good product, it just does not agree with me.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

2 thoughts on “KeraPro Restorative Conditioner

Leave a Reply

