My Twist-Out

So I did a protein treatment a week ago and while I love my protein, my hair was a tad dry and I was a tad tired of my bun. I like my twist outs, but I hate the upkeep so I figured I’d do it for a few days and keep it moving.

I cowashed with JASON 84% Aloe Conditioner. I didn’t care for this conditioner but I felt it had to be some kind of good, so while I did a haul, this was one of the few items I kept. I like this as a cowash. Then I DCed with Silk Dreams VSCMD under the steam of my shower.

My items:

20130224-155805.jpg

I left a Tshirt on for about 30 minutes, unclumped my hair (it wasn’t hard or dry, just clumped from the Tshirt) and then let it airdry a bit. Then I detangled without moisturizer (gasp) because my hair was already moist. I moisturized with Darcy’s Botanicals LTC, Garnier Nuctris Finishing Paste and sealed with Aphogee serum. I’m really impressed with this finishing paste and its making my way into the “staple” list.

20130224-155403.jpg

So I did the twist out and as usual I twist them up. This time I used perm/cold rods as I find flexirods don’t keep my hair moisturized as much. The next morning I took them out to style them before work, so the stickie mask is hiding my morning breath face smh.

20130224-155612.jpg

I usually like my twist out on day 2.

20130224-155922.jpg

I’m going to rock this style for another week because I am very happy with the health of my hair and I like doing something to it from time to time. I just hate maintaining this style because I have to cowash to avoid buildup. It’s only a week; I can deal.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

2 thoughts on “My Twist-Out

    • Hi Mandy,

      Thank you. After I take the twists out, I just pull them up in the back. If I ever figure it out, I will try to do a video.

Leave a Reply

