Darcy’s Botanicals Pumpkin Seed Conditioner- Product Review

This has become my number one favorite conditioner. I was skeptical about it at first because it is marketed for naturals and I was worried that it would be to heavy for my hair, but despite its relaxed state my hair is eternally dry. Only products for dry hair and water-based but creamy products work for me.

I decided to give it a try since it would be something different than what I’m used to. I love pumpkin and I love oatmeal and oat protein and figured it would be worth a try. I’ve used this product 3 times and have never been disappointed by it. The first time was at 11 weeks post. If a product can make my hair manageable at 11 weeks post, your a keeper and I’ve only found one product that has that position. The next time I used it was my first wash day after my relaxer and my shine, definition and overall health appeared phenomenal. Today, I used it to save me from the wash day from hell aka The Re-Up. My hair was breaking badly and was in desperate need of moisture and Darcy’s delivered. I’m so glad I invested in this “creamy crack”.

For relaxed and texlaxed chicas a little goes more than a long way. This conditioner saves dry hair from distressful days. It is also a good conditioner after using a medium to hard protein treatment. If there is much breakage, this product left on for even an hour or two will restore much moisture. So far I have used this after a rinse where I had a good amount of breakage with out heat for 2 hours and it stopped all breakage and I have used it with my steamer which led to super moisturized hair.

If a friend asked me, I’d definitely recommend this product and even type in the website.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

20130206-180402.jpg

20130206-180356.jpg

2 thoughts on “Darcy’s Botanicals Pumpkin Seed Conditioner- Product Review

  1. haha, I just wanted to ask you for that review, since I’m a big DB-Fan now!
    I’ll keep that DB COnditioner in my mind if my hair doesn’t react well to the con conditioning treatment on my next wash day.

Leave a Reply

