Products that will not be revisted from 2012

Products and reasons why I will not be revisiting them:

Aveda Dry Remedy- left awful residue and left my hair greasy. Good ingredients, poor execution.

Shea Moisture- the leave-in and restoratives are fine, but the shampoos were too harsh and the DC’s are a joke.

Carols daughter macadamia setting foam- residue city. I don’t like.

Kerastase Ciment Thermique- the directions indicate to put it on mid strand and below. This led to weak strands. It’s lost in a bag somewhere.

Lush R&B- good for naturals, and moisturizing, but can be heavy and had a strong smell.

Carols Daughter Monoi DC- this was the conditioner that led to my increased breakage in my crown. Silk protein is really only good once you have healthy hair, but it is not good at helping hair that is only repairable with keratin or collagen. It is not a big dog and I will not use it again.

Carols Daughter Tui- this stuff just stanks. Gave me a headache. You like fruity smells, go for it. I can’t be bothered with fruity smells. It is not drying, but it is not without stripping either.

Carols Daughter Rosemary Mint Conditioner- too stripping. I felt like I washed my hair with sawdust. Ill stick with my nexxus and its sulphates instead.

Sulfur Mix- too drying and overrated.

AG Fast Food- too many ingredients and tiny hairs chip.

Silicon Mix and Pearl Silicon Mix- strong smell and little pieces of chipped hair.

If I think of anymore, I will come back.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

Leave a Reply

