Wash Day

So this wash day, it was a little earlier than normal. Mostly due to the fact that I air dried and I need to relax in less than a week so I need more manageable hair. I also wanted to do a light protein treatment (not shown) and in order to do that, I needed to wash. I have also been having increased shedding, so I want to get a handle on it. 
I wanted to do a hot oil, but on a week/work night, I do not have 3-4 hours to devote to washing. Instead, I opted to apply a green tea spritz to my scalp and let that sit for 30-45 minutes with a plastic cap. Another reason I did the green tea first was not only to reduce shedding, but also because I do not want to do a green tea rinse and protein. 
After I washed with my MO Biotin Shampoo (this reduces shedding BTW), I used Aphogee 2 minute reconstructor for about 5 minutes, rinsed, then used my MO Biotin Conditioner for about 30 seconds, rinsed and DC-ed for about 10 minutes with Darcy’s Botanicals Pumpkin Seed Conditioner for about 10 minutes. I really like this DC and can easily see it becoming a staple. For final rinse, I used my Roux PC and left it for about 2 minutes. 
I used my leave-in -> Darcy’s Lemongrass Transitioning Creme and Crece Pelo, mostly to restore ceramides and get some shine back. 
I dusted my ends, mostly because I didnt need much trimming which was the initial plan, went around my entire head and even cut the crown a bit because the ends which were once mid strand that had the most breakage was puffy and severely damaged. I am glad to say that after a year, my crown is improving and is now to neck length. My normal length right now is BSL. 
One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S. 

Leave a Reply

