New Products

So based on the picture, can we tell what has been added to my wash day? Take a minute. Ok, there is a lot of stuff there lol. I did recently add the Millcreek Organics Jojoba shampoo and conditioner which I am HIGHLY impressed with. It really does add movement, I am just a little iffy on its scalp effects. But that’s not the point of this post.

What’s new is the Roux Porosity Control Conditioner. I hear women talk about this all the time. I figured I didn’t need it because smoothing before or after deep conditioning worked and rinsing with cold water works too. My hair does not break and does not lose moisture in the week (well by Thursday yes it’s a little dull but not dry) but its not bad. But I have thought of give it a try, just don’t know how to incorporate it into my regimen. Then I figured, if its for porosity, then it should be used last…

So that means on wash days, I would prepoo, poo, tea rinse, condition, DC, an smooth with Roux and continue with rollersetting. I can do that. Seems like a lot, but when you do little with you hair during the week, you need to incorporate much care into a wash day.

This is supposed to make the hair shiny. So after I rollerset, my hair should be singing “here comes to sun” huh… Not sure if I want to use it every week as it contains silk and I use silk already, but it is not concentrated and it only stays on for a minute so I don’t see how it can hurt. Last, I’m wondering if I will need to use a leave-in (other than a heat protectant) as, if this closes the cuticles it should trap all my moisture inside.

#kanyeshrug We will see 😐

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

Leave a Reply

