Wash day

So my last wash day was December 1. Coincidentally, it was the first day of my no cutting challenge on hairlista. So I decided that if unneeded to cut, it would be that day. The problem is that I have bone straight hair, hair with texture due to me self relaxing and never “correcting” the unstraightened parts mostly due to fear and a broken crown which appears to be healing.

So the problem is that that until my crown grows back, my hair appears thin at the ends even though it isn’t. Last year this time when I started my journey, my hair was inches from my scalp. Now, it seems to have successfully grown out a few inches (more like a full 6 since its at my neck now) but it needs to be cut at the ends because they are a little fuzzy. In the end I cut about an inch and fixed my crown a bit.

I’m not as at all. It is coming together so well 🙂

I pre-pooed with my hot oil.
Shampooed with my Millcreek Organics Biotin Shampoo one time.
Tea rinsed with oolong and horsetail. I love this combo. Haven’t had any breakage and my scalp is not as dry.
Used my Millcreek Organics conditioner.
Deep conditioned under the steamer with my Silk Dream Vanilla Silk Dream. This stuff is really great.
I rollerset with Curl Junkie Smoothing lotion and Crece Pelo. I really liked the CJ but it has too much glycerin for December 1 weather. This will be saved until spring.

All in all, a good wash day. I think I will go back I using regular conditioner after deep conditioning though. I’ve had less breakage since doing that, but I want to see I my wash and sets may come out “smoother” by reverting to my old way.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

Leave a Reply

