Wash Day

So Sunday was my wash day. I don’t know how I feel about this wash day.

First, I prepooed with my usual suspects for about 45 minutes.

Second, i washed as usual with my Millcreek Organics Aloe Vera Shampoo. My hair felt soft and fine usual.

Then, I did a tea rinse. This time I did it with Oolong, Nettle, Horsetail and Burdock. Then, without rinsing, I put my Silk Dreams Vanilla Silk Cream on and put my heating cap on for about 20-30 minutes.

Next I rinsed and smoothed my hair with Millcreek Organics Aloe Vera Conditioner. Then proceeded to rollerset with my crece pelo, BWC leave-in and sat under the dry.

My hair felt a little hard at first. Later on, it felt softer and even as I write this post, it is actually well behaved. Not a hair out of place, my hair is fuller (well that might be genetics) and it really is soft. I still feel like something was off.

Wait I remember! I didnt smooth before applying DC and that may be the difference. I have been smoothing before instead of after DC and I think I should stick with the script. I don’t know, I’m not complaining, but I’m just saying, next time I will stick with what I know. And probably leave the tea rinses for every other week. Once a week may be too much for me.

One Day, It Will Happen
Tasia S.

Leave a Reply

